Testimonials

CARGURUS
GuruHC996
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
4-1-2020

Responded quickly but never answered my question. Only interaction was email.

CARGURUS
Marcia
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-28-2020

I had a great experience and closed the deal the same day,thank you car guru

GOOGLE
Maya Graves
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-18-2020

Matt Vento and his team were awesome. They were very patient and worked very hard to make sure I got my new vehicle under my terms. They also gave me a great deal on my trade-in. I am very satisfied with my purchase and would definitely consider buying my next vehicle from Newark ToyotaWorld.

CARGURUS
Jean
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
3-15-2020

Very professional I was contacted by the dealer very fast they did answer all my questions.

GOOGLE
Hendrik-Jan Francke
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-14-2020

I have been having Newark Toyota service my cars since 2012. They are all Toyotas. From time to time, I try other places, like getting tires from Costco, brakes from Team Toyota, and a local mechanic. Only the local mechanic comes close to Newark Toyota in terms of service. Newark Toyota is conscientious, stands behind their work. I suspect they might do that a little too much. Once it was hard to say if it was just a bad part or installed incorrectly. They replaced it anyway at their expense. They give me Lyft rides when I am in a squeeze for time, even if I am a mile out of the normal limit. And the pricing is competitive. So many people say dealers charge more, I have not seen that at Team Toyota.

GOOGLE
David Frieberg
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2020
GOOGLE
Richard Schian
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2020

timely fix, fair price

GOOGLE
Arline Grabill
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-10-2020

Came in for my 15,000 mile oil change. Everyone is competent and friendly. The business is very clean and bright. I even had my car washed!

GOOGLE
Mike B
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-8-2020

Always a pleasure dealing with the service dept

GOOGLE
Latisha Hutchinson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-8-2020
GOOGLE
Wiliam Dickinson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2020

Dave Furgerson! Outstanding service! Customer focused! Recommend you Ask for Dave!

GOOGLE
Deb Schwepfinger
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2020

The staff was great, especially Jason in the service department. They diagnosed my car’s issues quickly, kept me updated and completed the work on time. Would definitely recommend this dealership!

GOOGLE
Alusine Juana
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-5-2020

Dave, was a huge help. Let me know everything I needed to know.

CARGURUS
Mark
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2020

I purchased the car. The sales and service team were great to work with and we are very happy with how the process was handled.

GOOGLE
Jane Lowicki-Zucca
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-2-2020

Very professional, friendly, quick service. Highly satisfied. Thanks Newark Toyota!

GOOGLE
Matt Berry
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2020

Bill Chaffee was absolutely stellar . I called Bill about my Water Pump that went up on my RAV4 which I had bought at a completely different dealer . Bill was all over it . I placed a call to the dealer that I bought it from since it’s supposed to be covered under their buyer guide warranty , that dealer didn’t even call back until Bill had my RAV4 in the shop and work completed . I was trying to figure the logistics of me picking it up and he even offered me a Lyft or rental car . I didn’t need the loaner since I had another vehicle . During the whole process Bill kept me up to date , even texting me on his day off . Their customer service between the Bill and the tech was top notch as it should be . I’m not easily impressed but it’s great to see people provide this level or service these days when it seems far and few . Keep up the Great Customer Service Bill . Your team will be my go to for my Toyota for as long as I own it !

CARGURUS
Carl
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-29-2020

The dealership was wonderful.

GOOGLE
David McMullen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-29-2020

When I walked into Newark ToyotaWorld, I was not planning to purchase my Camry from there. My purpose was to test drive one or two cars to get a sense of how they drove before I purchased one that I found on the internet from a dealer further away. However, I liked working with Ken. There was no pressure. When I gave him my requirements, he found car Camry that met my needs. My belief is that when I am ready for my next car, Ken will be able to find the car that I will want.

GOOGLE
Tina Strong
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-29-2020
GOOGLE
Kyle Gullo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-28-2020
GOOGLE
Nadine Whelan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-27-2020

The customer service received at Newark Toyota World is by far the best in the industry. I have been a loyal customer of Toyota World since 2000. I highly recommend Newark Toyota World to all who wish to have the best performance, safest and most reliable car on the road.

GOOGLE
MMM Dip
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-26-2020

I visit regularly to maintain my car here. People here are helpful, waiting place pretty cool. The prices for service are a bit high, but you gotta pay a little more for those genuine parts from Toyota, right?

GOOGLE
Jerry D
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-22-2020

My wife and I went to Newark ToyotaWorld because 1.) we wanted a Toyota and 2.) other family have used them and recommended them. We were glad we did. The whole experience of finding, trying, and buying a car was just about perfect. Friendly, knowledgeable salesperson, big car selection, and prices as good or better than any we could find on the web or within 100 miles. We will be recommending Newark ToyotaWorld back to our friends and family and it will be our first stop whenever we need another car.

GOOGLE
Kirk Painter
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-22-2020

Mark Barto, salesman was great. Mark went the extra mile to help me out . I have now purchased 2 vehicles from him . I will buy my Daughter's car from him also . Staff very helpful not pushy like the other Dealers . Never felt pressured at all. Great team and staff. 2/18/20 Update just purchased a 2020 Highlander, what a vehicle. Mark came though again for me even helped with a temp vehicle while waiting for new truck to come in. I promised Mark will buy another vehicle from there in 3 years. Very nice experience. Thanks again Mark

GOOGLE
Frederick Janssen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-20-2020

Mark T. was extremely patient and helpful. He demonstrated that he was tech savvy with respect to the car. Dealership quoted and delivered a fair price for the vehicle.

GOOGLE
Brendan Condon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-20-2020

Bill yet again provided top notch service. I called and got service the same day, Bill and his team secured the tires I needed and provided me with a rental car so I didn't miss work. Can't recommend them more!

GOOGLE
Tom Ditzler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-19-2020

Excellent as always! Thank you!

GOOGLE
Richard Bayer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-18-2020

Jeff was great with helping for my regular servicing, but I also needed to help my brother connect his iPhone to his new car GPS and I was not able to do it. Jeff made some arrangements to get me and my brother some help, but when we arrived Matt Johnson was available and helped us connect the phone to the GPS and patiently explained how to use it, several times. Both men were exceptional in their helpfulness to us, and certainly make Newark ToyotaWorld look good. Thank you.

GOOGLE
L Sheck
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-17-2020

Car had a dead battery and Service group worked me in the schedule for a same day repair. Spoke to Christina who was very accommodating with the scheduling. Car towed in and received a call from Chuck who took ownership for the repair. Car was quickly checked and found to need a new battery. Repair done same day and Chuck called when work was finished. Appreciate the quick response and communication from the service group!

GOOGLE
Purple Rain
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-15-2020
DEALERRATER
Mickey0700
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-15-2020
I got my 40,000 mile maintenance yesterday and Dave...

I got my 40,000 mile maintenance yesterday and Dave Ferguson was the most friendliest person I’ve dealt with there. 5 stars!! Michae Mcginley

CARS
Mickey0700
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-15-2020
I got my 40,000 mile maintenance yesterday and Dave...

I got my 40,000 mile maintenance yesterday and Dave Ferguson was the most friendliest person I've dealt with there. 5 stars!! Michae Mcginley

GOOGLE
Fagr Yacout
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-14-2020

I recently bought a used car from another dealer but discovered a problem with it. Toyota world worked on finding out what was the problem, fixing it & helped me with some programming. They also provided me at some point with a new model car to use it while they were working on the problem

GOOGLE
Dan Steffer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-13-2020

Awesome purchase experience. Matt Vento and Mark Chance made the process smooth and simple. The dealership is impressive, thank you guys for helping me out.

GOOGLE
Robert Mitchiner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-11-2020
YELP
Gillian D.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-10-2020

I have been a ToyotaWorld customer and dealt with Ken Steen for over 17 YEARS. He has been great! And the Toyota Service has always been great. From the day I walked in way back in 2002, pregnant with my first child and purchased a 2003 Sienna and bought or leased others in between including my current 2017 Highlander Hybrid, Ken and the ToyotaWorld team have always treated me like a star customer. Ken values my time and gives me the best and fair deal. I've been through four wonderful Toyota's, only because I wanted a different or upgrade to a newer model. Throughout my ownership experience, all my vehicles go to ToyotaWorld for service. They have the BEST service department. When you pull into the service bay, someone comes out to greet you and get you checked in as soon as possible. They value your time and know you have places to go. They used to have a free shuttle and now call and pay for a lyft car ride. What could be easier? Good for you ToyotaWorld...keep up the good work!

GOOGLE
Shahzeb Khan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-10-2020

I had a wonderful experience at the dealership, jeff turner was my sales person he was very helpful & went out of the way in helping me get the vehicle & model year I wanted. he also gave an awesome presentation about the model.I got highlander XLE 2020.

BING
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-10-2020

I have been a ToyotaWorld customer and dealt with Ken Steen for over 17 YEARS. He has been great! And the Toyota Service has always been great. From the day I …

DEALERRATER
TacoTuesda
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
1-29-2020
I purchased a new Tacoma last year. Overall the process...

I purchased a new Tacoma last year. Overall the process was fine. Norma dealer pressure but nothing crazy. Service department has been easy enough to work with. Easy scheduling options and nice service center. On two occasions now after getting my truck back the cab has a cigarette smell. No one smoked in it, I would have changed my rating if so. But obviously the tech smokes and transferred some of the snell from his clothes to my truck. I can’t overestimate how much I hate that smell.